30 Day Witchy Journal Challenge: Day 4 | 13-01-17

Day 4: Name five of your favourite tools and why you like to use them. If you don’t use any tools, explain why.

I guess this is going to be somewhat similar to Day 3’s entry.
My favourite tools to use are in no way fancy or complex because I do not have the funds, spare health and often time to work with any level of complexity. It tires me out.

(This is a rather crap predicament because often this also limits the actual magick I can do, but hey. C’est la vie.)

My 5 favourite individual tools to work with are as follows:

  • Selenite (crystal).
  • Obsidian (crystal).
  • Clear Quartz (crystal).
  • Candles.
  • Sage (herb).

I know that all sounds very,… stereotypical, but like I said: we ain’t workin’ complex here.
I’ve always felt a sort of affinity for crystals and thanks to my Ma, they’ve been a part of my life since I was a child. They’ve always been easy to work with (for me) and have become a part of my daily life.

The other stuff on the list are just old faithfuls. They’ve never let me down yet! Need to cleanse? Both will work. Need to protect? Both will work. Need to charge a sigil? Burn the sage on a candle and use the smoke or use the candle to burn the paper – both will work.

Leave a Reply

